Staff Members & their Contact Details

The LTI Office Bearers:

  •  Rev Mathews Shabele (LTI Principal)

Phone: 033-260 5873; email: principal@lti.org.za


 

  • Rt.Rev Dr Musawendlela Biyela (Director of ELCSA Theological Studies)

Phone: 033-2606067; email: musa@lti.org.za

 

  • Rev Sipho Mthethwa (LTI Chaplain)

Phone: 033-260 5844; email: chaplain@lti.org.za


 

  • Mrs Sharon Ziqubu ( Administrator)

Phone: 033-2606066; email: sharon@lti.org.za

 

LTI Office:

 

  • Rev Dr Detlev Tönsing (LTI  Deputy Principal)

Phone: 033-2606293; email: tonsing@ukzn.ac.za

 

  • Mrs Lindiwe Maphumulo (Secretary)

Phone: 033-2606072; email: dlmaphumulo@gmail.com

Office fax number: 033-260 6072


 

  • Rev Getrude Tönsing   (Deputy Chaplain)

Phone: 083-780 9354; email: getrud.tonsing@googlemail.com

 

  • Kitchen (Sumptuous Caterers): 033-260 6071

 

 Academic Staff Members:

  

  • Rt.Rev Dr Musawendlela Biyela (Systematic Theology)

Phone: 033-2606067; email: musa@lti.org.za


 

  • Rev Kawulani Ntuli (New Testament)

Phone: 033-2606003; email: ntulimu@ukzn.ac.za

 

  • Rev Dr Detlev Tönsing (Systematic Theol.)

Phone: 033-2606293; email: tonsing@ukzn.ac.za

 

  • Rev Bongani Zulu  (Church History)

Phone: 033-2605871; email: bongani@yahoo.com

 

  • Rev Mathews Shabele (Old Testament)

Phone: 033-260 5873; email: shabsm24@yahoo.com

 

  • Rev Sipho Mthethwa (Practical Theology)

Phone: 033-260 5844; email: peoplespastor@yahoo.com


 

  • Rev Eric Modisane  (New Testament)

Phone: 033-346 0996; email: modisane@lti.org.za

 

  • Rev Celiwe Dlamini (Practical Theology)

Phone: 033-260 6070; email: diaconictrainning@gmail.com

 

 LTI Library (Librarians):

  • Ms Annalise Zaverdinos 

Phone: 033-260 6069; email:  zaverdinos@ukzn.ac.za

 

  • Mr Francis Garaba  

Phone: 033-260 6069; email:  garaba@ukzn.ac.za

 

Library fax number: 033-260 6069

 

Computer Personell

  • Mr Lwazi Masina

 Phone: 033-260 6044; email:  masinal@ukzn.ac.za

 

 

Handyman, Garden and Cleaning Staff

  • Mr Johhanes van  Jaarsveled
  •  Mr Themba Jali
  • Ms Nomthandazo Ndwalane
  •  Mr Raymond Ngubane
  •  Mr Mazwi Khoza

Public Student Telephones:

  • 033-386 6716 coin
  • 033-346 1895 card